North America

North America is the third largest continent in the world, located in the northern hemisphere. It is bounded by the Arctic Ocean to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the east, and the Pacific Ocean to the west and south. The continent is made up of three countries: the United States, Canada, and Mexico, and is home to a diverse population of over 571 million people. North America is known for its rich history, cultural diversity, and stunning natural landscapes, including the Grand Canyon, Niagara Falls, and the Great Plains. It is also home to major cities such as New York, Mexico City, and Toronto, which are centres of commerce, finance, and culture.

Back to top button